Please see below Mars do not own skittles anymore and people in recent dats have noticed e120 (which is haram) to be part of the ingredients…
Please check with wrigleys to confirm whether the other ‘removed’ products (starbursts etc) are halal or haram
April 2009 - A very important update.
We contacted Mars about Skittles Fruit, which some consumers have noticed contains E120 (haraam) on the packaging. Mars has informed us just today that all Mars sugar products, are now in the ownership of Wrigleys.
"I can confirm that the responsibility for Consumer Care for our Sugar products, e.g Skittles, now lies with Wrigley."
This took place end of last year. Of course, Mars cannot authoratively inform us about these products as they are no longer in their ownership. Foodguide Services are particularly unimpressed as no notice was given, nor any information tendered until we made the enquiry.
We rely on companies to give us robust information, so you the consumer can make an informed choice on which products to consume.
We are therefore asking consumers to refrain from these sugar products until we receive the relevant data from Wrigley's.
Feel free to contact Mars and Wrigley's.
Mars: Mars - Contact us - http://www.mars.com/global/Contact+Us/Contact+us.htm
Wrigley's - The Wrigley Company Ltd. - Contact Us - http://www.wrigley.co.uk/index.cfm?articleid=288
***Please be aware that M&Ms (all kinds) were haraam even when with Mars as they contained e120***